Welcome Guest!!!

Thank you for visiting the GM Kappa Performance Forum. This forum is the only performance oriented forum for all GM Kappa Platform Enthusiasts.  We hope you will join and share your experiences.  Becoming a member is FREE! If you want to advertise on this forum, email KappaPerformance at yahoo.com.


Registration required to view the forum attachments. Below is a sample of the current top 25 topics.
Supporting Membership has many advantages.


More information on becoming a supporting member or vendor can be found on the sub forum; Site Help and Suggestions; thread - Supporting Members and Vendors.

Author Topic: Tach signal.  (Read 1211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Atommatt

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: michigan
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #25 on: July 05, 2017, 08:10:56 AM »
They are soft,  :agree: but the roads here in Michigan are terrible to drive on so they work pretty well for the circumstances. I don't track the car at all and don't really plan on it , I just rip around the street for now . If I do come across a set at a far price then I might consider swopping them out for an up grade.

Offline cbr6

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-2
  • Location: virginia
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #26 on: July 05, 2017, 06:17:07 PM »
only place you're gonna really find parts is from TMI Autotech, they manufacture the car in for North America. What happened to the Honda engine?

Offline Atommatt

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: michigan
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #27 on: July 06, 2017, 09:55:41 AM »
Never had one in it when I bought it., It was a roller

Offline cbr6

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-2
  • Location: virginia
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #28 on: July 06, 2017, 08:58:46 PM »
was it a crashed car or someone blew the motor and pulled it before selling? you don't see many atoms around

Offline Atommatt

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: michigan
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #29 on: July 07, 2017, 09:53:53 AM »
No accidents, no motor, It was a project that was canceled. A lot of work to get it back to the way it's supposed to be, just trying to finish the dash install now.



Picture from the Detroit Autorama.

« Last Edit: July 07, 2017, 09:57:08 AM by Atommatt »

Offline cbr6

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-2
  • Location: virginia
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #30 on: July 10, 2017, 07:05:44 PM »
that looks good. what chassis number is yours? I had a turbo Atom 30213 was mine.

Offline Atommatt

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: michigan
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #31 on: July 13, 2017, 07:43:41 AM »
no vin #

Offline cbr6

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-2
  • Location: virginia
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #32 on: July 13, 2017, 08:51:32 PM »
no not a VIN# chassis serial #

Offline Atommatt

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: michigan
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #33 on: July 14, 2017, 09:45:56 AM »
Nope nothing , ??? UK car I believe. turn signals and reflectors same as UK car.

Offline cbr6

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-2
  • Location: virginia
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #34 on: July 14, 2017, 04:12:20 PM »
Chinese knock off ???
 

Offline Atommatt

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Location: michigan
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #35 on: July 17, 2017, 02:57:24 PM »
No , I was told by a forum member that this was a chassis for the Atom 3 that was shipped from UK to TMI before they got started making Atoms

Offline cbr6

  • Tech
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Karma: +0/-2
  • Location: virginia
Re: Tach signal.
« Reply #36 on: July 17, 2017, 09:04:43 PM »
if it's a legit chassis it would have a chassis number stamped into your outer pedal assembly mounting tube and over on the right side seat mount (you can see it by looking down on the plate coming off the chassis tube. also the front aluminum panel has a chassis number tag under the steering rack on the right side. mine says AA30213. if I could figure out how to load a pic id show you.

 

Powered by EzPortal