Welcome Guest!!!

Thank you for visiting the GM Kappa Performance Forum. This forum is the only performance oriented forum for all GM Kappa Platform Enthusiasts.  We hope you will join and share your experiences.  Becoming a member is FREE! If you want to advertise on this forum, email KappaPerformance at yahoo.com.

Registration required to view the forum attachments. Below is a sample of the current top 25 topics.
Supporting Membership has many advantages.

More information on becoming a supporting member or vendor can be found on the sub forum; Site Help and Suggestions; thread - Supporting Members and Vendors.

Author Topic: yes, yet another P0101 question ...  (Read 1897 times)

Offline srh11293

• Apprentice/Gofer
yes, yet another P0101 question ...
« on: April 10, 2018, 09:44:15 PM »
Hi, I am very new to Kappas, but always liked them a lot. So, about 3 weeks ago I bought a 2008 Solstice GXP, 76,000 miles, GMPP tune. So far so good. OK, it needed some work (inner tie rods, tires, alignment, inner fenders, cup holder, ... standard stuff). Got most of that taken care of. Took the car for a spin - runs hot. No problem, figured out that my fan does not come on - fan controller - expected issue. Fixed it. Then I realized that I need intake/exhaust solenoids - again, easy. Was about to go for another spin, and noticed that something was leaking from the bottom of the car. OK, it happens. Turned out to be the water pump. That I did not want to do myself. Called the dealership - $1,500. Called my mechanic - $1,150. OK, maybe I want to do that myself as well. $80 later (including a OTC6616) the car runs fine, cools fine, etc.

Now, I'm getting P0101. Based on previous threads, likely causes are: 1) crimping of the wires (GMPP); 2) air leak, probably at the throttle body hose connection.