Welcome Guest!!!

Thank you for visiting the GM Kappa Performance Forum. This forum is the only performance oriented forum for all GM Kappa Platform Enthusiasts.  We hope you will join and share your experiences.  Becoming a member is FREE! If you want to advertise on this forum, email KappaPerformance at yahoo.com.

Registration required to view the forum attachments. Below is a sample of the current top 25 topics.
Supporting Membership has many advantages.

More information on becoming a supporting member or vendor can be found on the sub forum; Site Help and Suggestions; thread - Supporting Members and Vendors.

Author Topic: Replacing antenna?  (Read 561 times)

Offline rockinpirate

• Apprentice/Gofer
Replacing antenna?
« on: December 02, 2022, 01:44:01 AM »
I'm a newbie here, so if this is not the right place in the forum, please advise.

Just got a new to me Sky Redline. Previous owner had just installed a Pioneer DMH-1770NEX head unit. He only used ApplePlay, and had his own cable to his iPhone connected directly to back of unit. The AM-FM radio had nothing but static. Everything works well except the AM-FM radio.. So I took to my favorite auto radio installer today, because I suspected previous owner had not bought the adaptor and connected the antenna.

I now can hear a few channels, but they are still faint and full of static (stations that come in great on all my other vehicles,btw).

The car came to me with a 5.5" stubby antenna on the right rear fender. Previous owner said it was not OEM. I do use Android Auto, so the installer connected the USB extender cable, and it works properly. But, my wife also drives the car, and she doesn't want to mess around with her phone and connections, plus I want what is supposed to work, to actually work correctly.