Welcome Guest!!!

Thank you for visiting the GM Kappa Performance Forum. This forum is the only performance oriented forum for all GM Kappa Platform Enthusiasts.  We hope you will join and share your experiences.  Becoming a member is FREE! If you want to advertise on this forum, email KappaPerformance at yahoo.com.

Registration required to view the forum attachments. Below is a sample of the current top 25 topics.
Supporting Membership has many advantages.

More information on becoming a supporting member or vendor can be found on the sub forum; Site Help and Suggestions; thread - Supporting Members and Vendors.

Author Topic: Review: SprintBooster  (Read 14199 times)

Offline kennysabarese

• "The Professor"
  • Premium Member
  • Gearhead
  • Make or take?
Re: Review: SprintBooster
« Reply #25 on: March 25, 2009, 09:58:03 AM »
i'd be worried about something like this on the track. (though i have very little experience, so please correct me if i am wrong) by getting to 100% faster you have less precision in the middle to get exactly the power you want. it would also be more abrupt when you lift off the throttle
2007 Sky Redline - Wester's Tuned - GMPP sensors - RMR Roll Bar - Kirkey Seats
Schroth Harnesses - SSR Wheels - Dunlop Direzza Z1 Star Specs - Complete Mod List
kennysabarese.com - Photos - Facebook - Twitter - RSS

Offline G8TR

• Premium Member
  • Gearhead
« Reply #26 on: April 02, 2009, 04:07:08 PM »
Did I see THREE HUNDRED AND TWENTY NINE DOLLARS ?!?!?!?!?! A Westers tune is only $200 more and has great throttle response. WTF, huh?

That was my thought also. I have the GMR tune and that's less then this thing. I have plenty of throttle response and more HP and torque.

Offline jonymac

• Founding Member
  • Master Tech
« Reply #27 on: April 06, 2009, 07:21:13 PM »
Performance Mods
- Wester’s Race Tune
- RPI Stage 2 IC and Dejon Piping
- RPI GT Exhaust and Catless Race DP
- Fujita CAI
- Saturn Motorsports Big Bore TB
- Dejon Intake TB Elbow