Welcome Guest!!!

Thank you for visiting the GM Kappa Performance Forum. This forum is the only performance oriented forum for all GM Kappa Platform Enthusiasts.  We hope you will join and share your experiences.  Becoming a member is FREE! If you want to advertise on this forum, email KappaPerformance at yahoo.com.

Registration required to view the forum attachments. Below is a sample of the current top 25 topics.
Supporting Membership has many advantages.

More information on becoming a supporting member or vendor can be found on the sub forum; Site Help and Suggestions; thread - Supporting Members and Vendors.

Author Topic: Just picked my 2008 up..  (Read 3640 times)

Offline Zxniner46

• Apprentice/Gofer
Just picked my 2008 up..
« on: February 13, 2017, 10:28:22 PM »
Hello all,

I'm new to the solstice thing and am glad to be part of this movement.

I used to race solo II in a 91 civic SI and loved that car...Miss it a lot and am hoping that the GXP will fill that void.

I'm totally impressed with the power of this little car, but the handling is pretty sketchy.  Just put Indy 500 tires on it and they stick nice but the suspension gets really wonky exiting corners under power.

I've done some research on suspension and am leaning toward the ZOK setup rather than coilovers for two reasons...1 - The investment on the ZOK seems lower assuming I can use my stock shocks...Looks like they are the same number.   the other reason is I am a knob Turner and would rather NOT have knobs to turn as I will be obcessed with turning them.  I really just want a great handling, non adjustable setup.

If anyone has experience with both, please give me your opinions.

Thanks.

Offline Kelu

• Premium Member
  • Shop Foreman
Re: Just picked my 2008 up..
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2017, 05:23:38 AM »
Welcome.

Handling depends on what you want from it.